How can I find out if my driver license is suspended and what I need to do to clear it?
Not sure if your driver’s license is suspended? See the Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Driver License Check >
To reinstate a suspended license, drivers must first pay the parking violation through the County Clerk of Court where the violation was issued.
Where can I get information for a Hardship license?
For a hardship license contact the Regional office for the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles at 407.445.5581 ext #3
Tag & Title
When does my tag expire?
Midnight of your birthday on a privately owned vehicle that is not classified as a heavy truck
What do I need to bring to renew my tag?
Your valid driver license, proof of insurance, your tag number and a form of payment for either 1 or 2 year renewal. Processing fees apply to all credit/debit cards.
How can I replace my stolen tag/decal or driver’s license?
Report it to the Police/Sheriff & obtain a police report. Bring the report into our office and we will replace the tag/decal free of charge. A driver license replacement is $6.25.
How can I renew my tag if I have a toll violation or parking ticket?
New: E-Pass toll violations can be cleared in person at our tag agencies.
All toll and parking violations must be paid in full before customers can renew their driver license or vehicle tag. If you pay through the Expressway Authority (E-Pass) or SunPass, please allow 24 hours from process of payment before renewing.
Can I register my vehicle at the Tax Collector’s office if I purchased it from a dealer?
No, a dealer is required to complete the title and registration for any vehicle sold from their dealership.
My vehicle record check reflects that I have an electronic title on my car. My vehicle is paid off without a lien, how can I obtain the title?
Your choice; come into our office and pay $10 to have it printed the same day or visit the Florida Deparment of Highway Saftey and Motor Vehicles and pay $2.50 for DHSMV to mail it to you
Can I pay my traffic ticket at your office?
No, the Clerk of Court’s Office collects traffic fines.
Click here to learn more about traffic ticket payment options through the Orange County Clerk of Court.
Where is your office located?
The Property Tax office is located in the SunTrust Center on the 16th floor at 200 S. Orange Avenue, Orlando 32801.
What are your office hours?
Our office located at the SunTrust Center is open from 8am to 5pm on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. On Wednesdays, we operate from 8:30am to 5pm.
Can I pay my Property Tax at the local Tax Collector’s office?
Property Taxes can be paid at all of our offices during normal business hours. For Property Tax questions at (407) 836-2700 and for Business Tax questions at (407) 836-5650.
What is the last day for me to pay my property tax?
Property Taxes must be received and processed by March 31st and become delinquent on April 1st.
Do you offer a payment plan for Property Taxes?
If your estimated taxes are more than $100.00, you may qualify for an installment payment plan on your future tax bill. The first payment must be made no later than June 30. If you are signing up for the Installment Payment Plan for the first time, this will apply for your next property tax bill, not the current one. Before joining our Payment Plan program all current and delinquent taxes must be paid in full.
What form of payment do you take and is there a fee?
We accept the following forms of payment: Cash, Visa, MasterCard, Discover Card, American Express (a 2.39% credit/debit card processing fee will apply), Certified Check, Bank Wire Transfer, Money Order, Attorney/Title Company, or Escrow/Trust Check. We do not accept Personal or Business Checks for delinquent payments.
Why is the previous owner’s name on the bill?
The tax roll is supplied to us by the Orange County Property Appraiser’s office and they should be contacted for ownership verification. Please contact them to update the information at ww.ocpafl.org or 407-836-5044
How do I buy a tax certificate?
Please visit the Orange County Tax Certificate Sales site to purchase a tax certificate.
Can you walk me through where to locate my property?
Click on Taxes, then Property Tax Search.
I sent in my payment, why is it not posted?
Payments are posted as soon as they are processed. Please call (407)836-2700 to have a clerk check on the status for you.
What forms of payment do you take, my payment is late
If you are making a late payment it must be made with certified funds such as money order, cashier’s check, cash or bank wire.
What is required to obtain the Orange County Business Tax Receipt?
We will need the following:
- Copy of Florida Business Name Registration (ww.sunbiz.org);
- Copy of City Business Tax Receipt, if located inside City Limits;
- Copy of State License (if applicable);
- Valid signature and Photo ID;
- Federal ID or Social Security Number.
How much is an Orange County Business Tax Receipt?
Our fees are based on the nature of the business and the number of employees
If this is my first time in business in Orange County, where do I go to get my Business Tax Receipt?
Our main office is located at SunTrust Building, 200 S. Orange Ave., Orlando, FL 32801.
Can anyone in the company come in to do the application for the Business Tax Receipt?
Anyone can come in to complete the application process; we will need to see a valid signature and photo ID from that person.
Can I pay my Business Tax at the local Tax Collector’s office?
Property and Business Taxes can be paid at all of our offices during normal business hours. For Property Tax questions at (407) 836-2700 and for Business Tax questions at (407) 836-5650.
Can I use my Orange county Business Tax Receipt in other counties in Florida?
No. Orange County Business Tax Receipts are only valid in Orange County.
Hunting & Fishing
Can I obtain a Hunting & Fishing license from the Tax Collector? If so, how much?
Yes, Freshwater or Saltwater annual for a Florida resident is $17.00
Can I obtain a concealed carry permit from the Tax Collector's office?
No. The Orange County Tax Collector’s office does not issue concealed weapon permits. This is handled by the Department of Agriculture in their local regional office at 1707 Orlando Central Parkway, Suite 150 Orlando, FL 32809. The office can be contacted at 407-888-8700.
What is your check policy?
If one bad check is written to the Orange County Tax Collector’s Office, we will not accept another check from this individual or company.
Check or credit card presenter must have a relationship to the named person on the document being processed, i.e. spouse, domestic partner, child or parent. If the check or credit card presenter is the spouse or domestic partner of the named person on the document, they do not need to have the same last name.